On a personal note: A baby update. (Nothing to see here)

It’s been quiet on the blog lately. I’ve had a few things going on. I’ve had lots of people send me notes and e-mails about the baby, so here’s an update.

For the last week, I’ve been in pre-labor, or prodromal labor, off and on.  Contractions start, I’m intensely uncomfortable for several hours, and then they fade away again. (I did not know this was a thing before last week. If they told women all the awful things that happen with pregnancy, I’m convinced the birth rate would drop by half.) It’s not enough to admit me to the hospital or evict this kid, but it is enough to keep me up all night, making me very unhappy with life, the world and humanity. 

Soon, they tell me, it will progress to active labor. Until then, I’m hanging out at home, wrapping up my last freelance assignments. If you want to send me good-baby vibes or thoughts or prayers or whatever you’ve got, I’ll take ’em. 

The baby should be here within the next two weeks. In the meantime, you can get your Idaho politics fix from the usual suspects. I see Popkey returned from his trip to Italy! Welcome home, sir.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

